Author Topic: Bug with tesselation when rendering from Rhino  (Read 2015 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Magicmez

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Bug with tesselation when rendering from Rhino
« on: July 17, 2014, 06:10:42 am »
Hello,

I have some trouble with the last release of KS 5. When rendering from Rhino I have a visible tesselation of the surfaces (this was not present in the previous version). You can check in the attached image. The material applied is a glossy black paint and the surface is smooth.
Thanks for your help.


Cyril

Offline Rex

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 781
Re: Bug with tesselation when rendering from Rhino
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2014, 09:26:52 am »
Hey Cyril,

Are you using an AMD processor?

Rex

Offline Magicmez

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Bug with tesselation when rendering from Rhino
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2014, 02:05:57 pm »
Hello Rex,

Thanks for your answer.
Yes I use an AMD processor...

Cyril

Offline KeyShot

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1116
Re: Bug with tesselation when rendering from Rhino
« Reply #3 on: July 17, 2014, 02:41:31 pm »
We have fixed this issue in KeyShot 5.1.

Offline Magicmez

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Bug with tesselation when rendering from Rhino
« Reply #4 on: July 17, 2014, 03:12:16 pm »
Hello,

Good! And so, when KS 5.1 will be released? From my side it's currently impossible to work with KS 5.0.99...

Offline KeyShot

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1116
Re: Bug with tesselation when rendering from Rhino
« Reply #5 on: July 17, 2014, 04:47:23 pm »
We may be able to release an early beta soon to address this issue with AMD chips.