Author Topic: Changing axis after import.  (Read 3579 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline graphikjam

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Changing axis after import.
« on: July 07, 2014, 08:01:08 am »
I have a bunch of models that were imported standing up, and I need alternate shots of them laying down. I know how to change the axis when importing, but can I do it after importing? I have applied labels and such that I don't really want to re-import and go through all the trouble of re applying materials and labels, I have a bunch to do.

Is there such a menu option or trick to this?

Offline TpwUK

  • KeyShot Beta
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2910
Re: Changing axis after import.
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2014, 09:11:40 am »
Use the move tool, it scales rotates and moves objects

Martin

Offline graphikjam

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Changing axis after import.
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2014, 09:16:19 am »
Is that the same as changing the Up axis though? I suppose it is. Sometimes I over think these things.