Author Topic: What Settings Does Max Time, and Max Samples Use?  (Read 3628 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Robb63

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 584
What Settings Does Max Time, and Max Samples Use?
« on: May 19, 2014, 06:17:43 am »
I'm finding myself using max samples more and more; but having almost exclusively used the Advanced renderer since the Hyperhsot days I'm wondering do the two "max" types of renders use other settings from the advanced render setting sat all (anti-alias, pixel blur, shadows, etc...)? Meaning if I want the best image using either of the max methods then do I still need to turn up some of the default settings in the advanced?

I hope that makes sense?

Offline DriesV

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2463
  • Product Specialist at Luxion
Re: What Settings Does Max Time, and Max Samples Use?
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2014, 06:24:48 am »
Advanced settings don't affect max. time or max. samples rendering at all.
Max. time/samples uses the Project settings. So whatever ray bounces, indirect bounces etc. you have there will be used for those render methods.

Dries

Offline Robb63

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 584
Re: What Settings Does Max Time, and Max Samples Use?
« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2014, 06:32:53 am »
So, the "Settings" tab in the "Project" window, that makes more sense. I should have thought of that!!

Thanks Dries!