Author Topic: KS 4.1.35 plugin crashes SolidWorks 2013  (Read 5363 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Speedster

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2625
KS 4.1.35 plugin crashes SolidWorks 2013
« on: June 26, 2013, 04:52:34 pm »
SolidWorks 2013 SP3 crashes now with the KS 4.1.35 plugin.  Crashes on every test so far.  A bug?
Bill G

Offline Speedster

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2625
Re: KS 4.1.35 plugin crashes SolidWorks 2013
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2013, 06:50:43 pm »
Did a full uninstall and a clean install directly from the 4.1.35 download.  No luck, except now I can import SolidWorks parts, but it crashes with assemblies.  Anybody else having this problem?  I have to render a big job in the AM, but right now I'm dead in the water.
Bill G

Offline Josh3D

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3112
    • keyshot.com
Re: KS 4.1.35 plugin crashes SolidWorks 2013
« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2013, 07:37:06 am »
Hey Bill, got your email and looking into this. Have still not been able to reproduce the crashing. Opening a new SolidWorks 2013 SP3 file and older Solidworks files import with both the plugin and directly.

What are your computer specs?

Offline isucollateral

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
Re: KS 4.1.35 plugin crashes SolidWorks 2013
« Reply #3 on: July 09, 2013, 07:58:36 am »
Hi, im having a similar problem since i downloaded the 4.1 update.

it crashes everytime i try to update the geometry of an assembly.

Cheers.

guest84672

  • Guest
Re: KS 4.1.35 plugin crashes SolidWorks 2013
« Reply #4 on: July 09, 2013, 08:21:31 am »
What crashes - SW or KeyShot?

Offline Speedster

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2625
Re: KS 4.1.35 plugin crashes SolidWorks 2013
« Reply #5 on: July 09, 2013, 06:29:41 pm »
Just a quick update on my issue- Bruno @ Luxion tested out my model and it opened OK for him.  We're both Win7x64, and I believe we both have 8 cpu's. He's running 12 GB of RAM, and I'm running 16, so that should not be a problem.  But my C drive is down to 8 GB left out of 160, and I think that's the problem.  Paging or something, as they recommend 35 free for Win 7x64.  I'm not having problems with smaller (<350 MB) SW files, only the big critters.  FYI- the SW generated .bip is 1.1 GB, while the .bip I opened from a SimLab generated .obj is 1.61 GB, rather large files...
Bill G