Author Topic: Live Linking not Working Rhino 5  (Read 2991 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Robb63

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 584
Live Linking not Working Rhino 5
« on: April 22, 2013, 07:19:33 am »
I'm using Rhino 5 (latest build), and the Keyshot 4 64 bit plugin 2.0.

Using the plugin in Rhino 5, The "Render" command works fine, and the "Export" command works fine too. The "Update" command doesn't seem to make anything happen. I'll see the shortcut of KS4 flash yellow in my task-bar (I think that tells me something is happening?), but when I go into KS4, none of my updated geometry is there.

I have Rhino 5 running, and KS4 running, with a model I put in there using the "render" button from the plugin.
Is my workflow not correct for how to use the plugin?

guest84672

  • Guest
Re: Live Linking not Working Rhino 5
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2013, 07:21:15 am »
You will have to select the items you want to update inside of Rhino and then hit the update button.

Offline Robb63

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 584
Re: Live Linking not Working Rhino 5
« Reply #2 on: April 22, 2013, 07:28:44 am »
Yep, that works!! I knew there was something wrong with my workflow!

Offline Stephen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Live Linking not Working Rhino 5
« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2013, 08:20:22 pm »
Not for me - it says "could not connect to Keyshot check Live Link settings"  Live-Link is checked in Keyshot and still nothing even if I select the modified part.

I'm running Rhino 5 x64 and Keyshot 4 x64 with the latest plugin.

Turns out I have the same problem in SW 2013 x64
« Last Edit: June 09, 2013, 08:23:41 pm by Stephen »