Author Topic: Manually specify Camera position and orientation  (Read 7502 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline catuser

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Manually specify Camera position and orientation
« on: August 24, 2012, 06:27:47 am »
I am new to keyshot.  Is there a way I can manually enter camera location and orientation.  I want to simulate drivers view for different size drivers and eye location is very important in my simulation so.

guest84672

  • Guest
Re: Manually specify Camera position and orientation
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2012, 07:02:57 am »
You can't do this yet.

Offline KeyShot

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1130
Re: Manually specify Camera position and orientation
« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2012, 01:46:53 pm »
This is something we plan to add in KeyShot 4.

Offline ralphzoontjens

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Manually specify Camera position and orientation
« Reply #3 on: January 30, 2013, 06:08:27 am »
Has this feature been added in Keyshot 4? I didn't see it in the webinar yesterday. It would be very helpful.

Offline Chad Holton

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1389
    • Portfolio
Re: Manually specify Camera position and orientation
« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2013, 06:14:24 am »
Yes, that feature is in there.  ;)

Offline DriesV

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2429
  • Product Specialist at Luxion
Re: Manually specify Camera position and orientation
« Reply #5 on: January 30, 2013, 11:03:38 am »
Will absolute camera controls in KS4 be rolled out as they are now in the beta version?
I am finding them a bit awkward to use (more specifically direction & up vectors). Position (x,y,z) in scene length units is already working well ;), but rotation (pitch,roll,yaw) in degrees would seem a more natural approach for pivotting the camera.

Just my humble piece of feedback... :D

Dries
« Last Edit: January 30, 2013, 11:08:39 am by DriesV »

guest84672

  • Guest
Re: Manually specify Camera position and orientation
« Reply #6 on: January 30, 2013, 11:21:42 am »
You could switch back to the spherical coordinates for that?

Offline DriesV

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2429
  • Product Specialist at Luxion
Re: Manually specify Camera position and orientation
« Reply #7 on: January 30, 2013, 11:26:33 am »
You could switch back to the spherical coordinates for that?

Mm, yes. That's actually right. :D
Why didn't I think of that myself... :o

Dries