Author Topic: I can not move objects with my arrows x, y, z  (Read 5694 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline fario

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 821
  • www.mrconcepts.ch - industrial design and render
    • industrial design
I can not move objects with my arrows x, y, z
« on: March 16, 2012, 03:34:59 am »
Hello,

Sometimes, when placing objects close to camera mode, I can not move objects with my arrows x, y, z because they are hidden and out vision.

a solution?

Thanks.

Antoine

guest84672

  • Guest
Re: I can not move objects with my arrows x, y, z
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2012, 06:53:31 am »
Use numeric controls?

Offline fario

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 821
  • www.mrconcepts.ch - industrial design and render
    • industrial design
Re: I can not move objects with my arrows x, y, z
« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2012, 10:03:33 am »
ok, but it's not intuitiv :)

Thanks.

Antoine

Offline fario

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 821
  • www.mrconcepts.ch - industrial design and render
    • industrial design
Re: I can not move objects with my arrows x, y, z
« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2012, 03:41:08 am »
I can not move multiple objects simultaneously along an axis, with the pallet and its numerical values​​.
Is it possible to group objects together for this?

thank you

Antoine

guest84672

  • Guest
Re: I can not move objects with my arrows x, y, z
« Reply #4 on: March 20, 2012, 08:01:06 pm »
Select them in the scene tree, and then right click and select "move parts".

Offline fario

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 821
  • www.mrconcepts.ch - industrial design and render
    • industrial design
Re: I can not move objects with my arrows x, y, z
« Reply #5 on: March 21, 2012, 02:14:00 am »
Thank you for your response.

I tried, but in case of multiple selection, I still can not move my items into digital values​​.

Can you watch my demo?

for example, how to precisely align mode: in close-up view, my green and blue elements together, so I can not see the arrows?

with digitally values , it's not going on a set of objects.

http://screencast.com/t/tYv9ZCabhZ

Many thanks.

Antoine
« Last Edit: March 21, 2012, 02:50:11 am by Antoine »