Author Topic: Camera Pivot Coordinates  (Read 4804 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline shamblingcat

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Camera Pivot Coordinates
« on: February 02, 2012, 01:03:39 pm »
Are there any plans to add the ability to manually enter pivot coordinates? I would like to create a series of renders from the same exact camera angle but the objects are different sizes. Because of this the camera location is always slightly different.

I don't want to put all the models in the same keyshot file because each one is fairly heavy on its own and having more than 3 or 4 creates problems.

guest84672

  • Guest
Re: Camera Pivot Coordinates
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2012, 02:11:50 pm »
What kind of problems does it create?

You can remove all geometry after you set up the camera angles and use it as a template for all your product shots.

Offline shamblingcat

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: Camera Pivot Coordinates
« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2012, 07:41:36 am »
It slows the system down, crashes when opening/saving files, etc.

The camera angle(s) will inevitably change as a project moves along. I don't want to create a new template and re-import all the variations every time it does. I just want to pull up the other files, enter the new coordinates and be done with it.

guest84672

  • Guest
Re: Camera Pivot Coordinates
« Reply #3 on: February 03, 2012, 04:56:27 pm »
Are you on KeyShot 2 or 3? We have improved the performance when working with multiple models dramatically.

Are Distance, Azimuth, and Incline not enough parameters in order to tweak the camera to your liking?

Offline shamblingcat

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: Camera Pivot Coordinates
« Reply #4 on: February 06, 2012, 05:43:16 am »
For the time being I am still running version 2.

Distance, Azimuth, and Incline only define the camera's position relative to the pivot point. There's no way to accurately pan the camera around