Author Topic: Uncomplete hi res renderings  (Read 160 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline cleverino

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Uncomplete hi res renderings
« on: June 17, 2019, 08:07:17 am »
Specially going for higher res. (more than 5000 px) the output of my renderings is uncomplete (it is no region render) and the render passes except the clown don´t open.
The problem I still have in KS 8.2 pro no matter of the file size, special effects or not. Any idea to risolve this?

Offline Eric Summers

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 332
  • CAD Specialist II, Water Pik, Inc.
    • WaterPik Home
Re: Uncomplete hi res renderings
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2019, 08:31:40 am »
When you render larger resolutions, KeyShot will split the rendering into multiple buckets. It starts at the top and works its way down; once the first one gets to the Max Samples you specified it will move to the next area. It appears in your screenshot you have 2 buckets to render and it is only at 3% of the first bucket. Once it gets to 100% it will start on the second bucket and you will see the bottom portion of your render start to res up.

Offline cleverino

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Uncomplete hi res renderings
« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2019, 08:57:49 am »
Thanks, Eric for your fast answer!
Of course I tried to render up to 100 %. Unfortunatly that seldom risolves for me the problem. I ´ve found only two ways, going down to max. 5000 px or adding a region render for the missing piece. But then there is only the clown there of the render passes...

Offline Eric Summers

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 332
  • CAD Specialist II, Water Pik, Inc.
    • WaterPik Home
Re: Uncomplete hi res renderings
« Reply #3 on: June 17, 2019, 09:08:33 am »
So once it gets to 100% it doesn't start on the second bucket?

Offline cleverino

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Uncomplete hi res renderings
« Reply #4 on: June 17, 2019, 09:30:14 pm »
Yes it does it. It works fine even with 8000 px (a large file rendered perfect through the night, reducing the amount of samples to 200). I can´t reproduce that error in KS 8.2 anymore. My mistake, thanks again!

Offline Eric Summers

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 332
  • CAD Specialist II, Water Pik, Inc.
    • WaterPik Home
Re: Uncomplete hi res renderings
« Reply #5 on: June 18, 2019, 06:59:50 am »
No worries! Glad it rendered out!  :)