Author Topic: Change pivot point  (Read 978 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Zvi

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 242
Change pivot point
« on: February 02, 2019, 02:46:11 pm »
I Started an animation for a group of 3 objects. The picked  pivot point was at one of the objects, and when I wanted to create second animition with pivot point at another object in this group, the animation  refered to the pivot point of the first animation - the first object!

Offline MWo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 873
  • Senior Technical Consultant @ INNEO (Germany)
    • german KeyShot page from INNEO Solutions
Re: Change pivot point
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2019, 02:00:25 am »
Jello ZVI.
I am sure that there’s a lil misunderstanding in your description.
Do you mean the pivot feature of a rotation animation? This can be defined for each animation node individually. You can try to check the dynamic pivot option, if the pivot part is moving, too.


Or do you mean the rotation center of a camera. Then you’ll need a camera switch event so that every camera keep its own.


Hope that helps.


Cheers
Marco

Offline Zvi

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 242
Re: Change pivot point
« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2019, 03:45:53 am »
Thanks MWo. It was a rotation animation. I marked the dynamic pivot point and this solved the problem.

Offline PerFotoVDB

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
Re: Change pivot point
« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2019, 03:42:38 am »
+10!! on this request

I am really missing the ability to change/reorient object pivots manually (like 3dsmax).
Almost always we receive step files and to animate with the in KS is just a nightmare.

Would greatly help us!!