Author Topic: is it possible to create a script  (Read 246 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline brizad13

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • personal website
is it possible to create a script
« on: January 19, 2019, 12:35:27 pm »
is it possible to create a script to move the play head one frame then create a new camera for an animation sequence?
so I have a seperate camera for each frame in the seq.

Offline Will Gibbons

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2807
  • Training Specialist at Luxion
    • KeyShot Training
Re: is it possible to create a script
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2019, 12:36:53 pm »
is it possible to create a script to move the play head one frame then create a new camera for an animation sequence?
so I have a seperate camera for each frame in the seq.

I am not sure about that. Can you explain why you would want this though? I suspect that what you're trying to achieve can be done in a simpler way.

Offline Niko Planke

  • Global Moderator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 96
Re: is it possible to create a script
« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2019, 02:22:52 am »
Hey Brizad,

That should be possible. Depending on what your intention is.

You can use a combination of lux.newCamera(...)and lux.setAnimationFrame(...) inside a For loop using lux.getAnimationInfo(...) to know the total frame count of your animation.

Note: Cameras do not include geometry information so i can only see this make sense for Camera animations.