Author Topic: Rhino 5 - Keyshot 8, live link strange, MAC  (Read 1491 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline wbroman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Rhino 5 - Keyshot 8, live link strange, MAC
« on: December 18, 2018, 11:13:33 pm »
Hi!

Im having trouble with keyshot8 and transfering models between rhino and keyshot. It works first time writing “keyshot8_render” on a model but if I update the rhino file and type it in again, only the new polysurfaces appear, the old ones disapear?!   

Offline atelier522

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Rhino 5 - Keyshot 8, live link strange, MAC
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2019, 06:25:30 am »
You may make use of the update command:

keyshot8_update

[…] update the rhino file and type it in again […]

Offline Francisco

  • KeyShot Beta
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 49
Re: Rhino 5 - Keyshot 8, live link strange, MAC
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2019, 03:34:00 pm »
Hello wbroman,

There was an issue that we started to look into when people were reporting that if you sent your model with the render button in Rhino it would send over you model, but if you made changes and hit update it would delete the model and only bring in the changes. This has been fixed in the latest release of our plugin that can be downloaded from this link https://luxion.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/KP/pages/38414838/Rhinoceros.

Hi!

Im having trouble with keyshot8 and transfering models between rhino and keyshot. It works first time writing “keyshot8_render” on a model but if I update the rhino file and type it in again, only the new polysurfaces appear, the old ones disapear?!