Author Topic: HDRI Problem!  (Read 202 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline JoshASharp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
HDRI Problem!
« on: November 06, 2018, 03:10:25 am »
Hi all,

I'm currently trying to re-do some catalogue renders, however regardless of the HDRI I use I always get this big bright spot, it changes position as I move around the model which leads me to believe it's something to do with the camera maybe? Attached is a photo of the issue.

Thanks,

Josh

Offline MWo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 665
  • Senior Technical Consultant @ INNEO (Germany)
    • german KeyShot page from INNEO Solutions
Re: HDRI Problem!
« Reply #1 on: November 06, 2018, 10:25:42 am »
As far as I can notice, there could be several things done.
- update to the latest version of KeyShot 6(.3.36)
- create a new HDRI with a pure white background as “all white” do.
- replace confidential geometry with a simple one (cube) and apply the same material.
- share the scene, that we can help.


I guess it depends on the size of the environment, which seems to be way to big as it needs to be.


Hope we’ll found the solution.


Cheers
Marco

Offline KeyShot

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1040
Re: HDRI Problem!
« Reply #2 on: November 06, 2018, 08:40:17 pm »
Can you share the model, so we can see the issue?

Offline JoshASharp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
Re: HDRI Problem!
« Reply #3 on: November 08, 2018, 09:21:59 am »
Yeah I can, I've tried saving a ksp package file but it wont let me upload it as I think it may be too large - around 30mb? Any advice?

Offline MWo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 665
  • Senior Technical Consultant @ INNEO (Germany)
    • german KeyShot page from INNEO Solutions
Re: HDRI Problem!
« Reply #4 on: November 08, 2018, 09:39:21 am »
Yeah I can, I've tried saving a ksp package file but it wont let me upload it as I think it may be too large - around 30mb? Any advice?

Reduce the geometry and the resolution of the hdz file

Offline bdesign

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 753
Re: HDRI Problem!
« Reply #5 on: November 08, 2018, 12:05:49 pm »
Hi Josh-

Is there by chance also a plane in your scene with an Area Light Diffuse material applied, with "Visible in Reflections" enabled?

Cheers,
Eric

Offline Will Gibbons

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2634
  • Training Specialist at Luxion
    • KeyShot Training
Re: HDRI Problem!
« Reply #6 on: November 13, 2018, 09:35:56 am »
Yeah I can, I've tried saving a ksp package file but it wont let me upload it as I think it may be too large - around 30mb? Any advice?

You can upload to wetransfer, and paste a link here to download if you wish. Size won't be an issue.

Offline JoshASharp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
Re: HDRI Problem!
« Reply #7 on: November 13, 2018, 03:42:56 pm »
Sorted it out now! It was an emissive plane that I hadn’t turned off hah, although I will upload the scene I was doing to wetransfer to get some feedback off everyone