Author Topic: SketchUp plugin won't load  (Read 4091 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline chippwalters

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
SketchUp plugin won't load
« on: August 04, 2011, 01:18:42 pm »
After I installed the KeyShot plugin for SketchUp, then launch SketchUp, I get the following error:

Error Loading File C:/Program Files (x86)/Google/Google SketchUp 8/Plugins/KeyShotExporter/keyShotExporter.rb
126: The specified module could not be found.   - C:/Program Files (x86)/Google/Google SketchUp 8/Plugins/keyshot_sketchup_plugin.dllError Loading File keyshotExporter.rb
126: The specified module could not be found.   - C:/Program Files (x86)/Google/Google SketchUp 8/Plugins/keyshot_sketchup_plugin.dll

Offline chippwalters

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
Re: SketchUp plugin won't load
« Reply #1 on: August 04, 2011, 01:30:22 pm »
I've confirmed there is a SU plugin file keyshotExporter.rb in my SketchUp 8 Plugins directory as well as the file keyshot_sketchup_plugin.dll.

Also, there is a folder KeyShotExporter in the same Plugins directory with the files:

keyshot_icon.png
keyshot_icon_large.png
keyShotExporter.rb
  (yes, same name but different capitalization from the one mentioned above..hmmm)

Lastly, the installer also added the file unist.exe to the KeyShot2/Plugins/SketchUp directory.

Offline chippwalters

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
Re: SketchUp plugin won't load
« Reply #2 on: August 04, 2011, 11:19:46 pm »
I guess I should also add the fact that even though I've confirmed the location of the plugins, it still doesn't load and gives the same error message as the first post in this thread.

Also, I am NOT using any other KeyShot plugins (don't know if that means anything).

guest84672

  • Guest
Re: SketchUp plugin won't load
« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2011, 05:07:02 pm »
Still looking into a solution for this ...

Offline chippwalters

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
Re: SketchUp plugin won't load
« Reply #4 on: August 05, 2011, 05:08:20 pm »
Thanks a bunch. Just curious, does it work on your end? If so, are you on a 64-bit computer as I am?

Offline chippwalters

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
Re: SketchUp plugin won't load
« Reply #5 on: August 08, 2011, 10:38:03 pm »
Any word?

Offline archkuja

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: SketchUp plugin won't load
« Reply #6 on: August 09, 2011, 09:33:47 pm »
same here. doesn't work on my mac parallels

guest84672

  • Guest
Re: SketchUp plugin won't load
« Reply #7 on: August 12, 2011, 08:16:44 am »
@archkuja - But KeyShot is running?
@chippwalters - yes we are on a 64bit computer as well.

Offline archkuja

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: SketchUp plugin won't load
« Reply #8 on: August 14, 2011, 11:14:49 pm »
yup. keyshot is running fine. The problem begins when i start sketchup. The plugin won't load. Same problem with chip, although I'm using lots of plugins.

Offline archkuja

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: SketchUp plugin won't load
« Reply #9 on: August 17, 2011, 06:44:14 pm »
any updates? ???

Offline chippwalters

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
Re: SketchUp plugin won't load
« Reply #10 on: August 17, 2011, 06:50:06 pm »
How about at least telling us if the SketchUp plugin is working at all on any platform? And if it is, what are the particulars?

guest84672

  • Guest
Re: SketchUp plugin won't load
« Reply #11 on: August 18, 2011, 08:30:35 am »
Of course it is working. I am running it on Win7 without any problems. We have a fix for it which we are currently testing.

Offline chippwalters

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
Re: SketchUp plugin won't load
« Reply #12 on: August 23, 2011, 01:30:09 pm »
Any word on the update yet?

Offline chippwalters

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
Re: SketchUp plugin won't load
« Reply #13 on: September 07, 2011, 05:45:49 pm »
Thanks for the update! Works like a charm :-)

guest84672

  • Guest
Re: SketchUp plugin won't load
« Reply #14 on: September 08, 2011, 06:22:04 am »
Great to hear!!