Author Topic: Keyshot for Rhino Plugin not working  (Read 17068 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline aldesso

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Keyshot for Rhino Plugin not working
« on: April 08, 2010, 05:58:25 am »
I installed the Keyshot Plugin for Rhino. Nothing has changed, I can't even seem to find a trace of it's installation in the rhino plugin folder. Am I missing a step somewhere? The directions stated the plugin would self install.

PS: I am running Rhino4 SR7

Offline aldesso

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Keyshot for Rhino Plugin not working
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2010, 06:49:16 am »
Figured it out. The installer is installing the plugin in the Keyshot plugin folder, simply move it to the rhino plugin folder.
PS, you may want to change the code for the auto installer.

Offline iluxa7k

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Keyshot for Rhino Plugin not working
« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2010, 10:49:56 am »
It's from simlab. Thanks for plug-in.
Native mat.editor works with drag&drop mats.
 
Works fine, simply installed into plugins-dir into keyshot dir and double clicking at rhp-extension file or it will be registered in rhino enviro.

Offline hatpat7

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Keyshot for Rhino Plugin not working
« Reply #3 on: April 08, 2010, 02:29:38 pm »
Figured it out. The installer is installing the plugin in the Keyshot plugin folder, simply move it to the rhino plugin folder.
PS, you may want to change the code for the auto installer.

Hmmm... I still cannot seem to find how to do this... Where is the keyshot plugin folder?

Offline aldesso

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Keyshot for Rhino Plugin not working
« Reply #4 on: April 09, 2010, 04:58:53 am »
Hmmm... I still cannot seem to find how to do this... Where is the keyshot plugin folder?
It is located in "My documents/keyshot/plugins"
Grab the file and move to C://Program files/rhinoceros/plugins

Offline hatpat7

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Keyshot for Rhino Plugin not working
« Reply #5 on: April 09, 2010, 06:19:47 am »
Hmmm... I still cannot seem to find how to do this... Where is the keyshot plugin folder?
It is located in "My documents/keyshot/plugins"
Grab the file and move to C://Program files/rhinoceros/plugins

I don't have a plugins folder under My Documents/keyshot/(plugins)

Offline aldesso

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Keyshot for Rhino Plugin not working
« Reply #6 on: April 09, 2010, 06:24:35 am »
I you can't find it there, look under C:\Program Files\KeyShot\Plugins\KeyShotFromRhino ... you need to have run the installer prior to that. Grab the .RHP file and copy it to the Rhino plugin folder...

Offline hatpat7

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Keyshot for Rhino Plugin not working
« Reply #7 on: April 09, 2010, 06:45:37 am »
I you can't find it there, look under C:\Program Files\KeyShot\Plugins\KeyShotFromRhino ... you need to have run the installer prior to that. Grab the .RHP file and copy it to the Rhino plugin folder...

Perfect. Thanks!

Offline aldesso

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Keyshot for Rhino Plugin not working
« Reply #8 on: April 09, 2010, 06:56:04 am »
No prob ;)

Offline iluxa7k

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Keyshot for Rhino Plugin not working
« Reply #9 on: April 09, 2010, 07:04:59 am »
Or simply double clicking at plug-in, it re-registered again in reg.thread of plugins

Offline NickO

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Keyshot for Rhino Plugin not working
« Reply #10 on: April 27, 2010, 05:26:05 pm »
I'm sorry, this isn't working for me.

I have "KeyShotFromRhino.rhp" sitting in my "C:\Program Files\Rhinoceros 4.0\Plug-ins" folder. I quit and relaunch Rhino I get same old Hypershot. No evidence of a KeyShot button.

Keyshot HD v 1.9 Rhino 4 SR8, XP


Offline aldesso

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Keyshot for Rhino Plugin not working
« Reply #11 on: April 29, 2010, 11:24:50 am »
In Rhino, Go to Tools, Options, Plug-ins ... and see if it is installed...if, not, hit install, select KeyshotFromRhino.rhp ... That should take care of it

Offline NickO

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Keyshot for Rhino Plugin not working
« Reply #12 on: April 29, 2010, 11:37:02 am »
Finally got it.

Working now.

Thanks.

Offline aversis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Keyshot for Rhino Plugin not working
« Reply #13 on: December 08, 2010, 02:25:29 am »
Hi,

I also got the button in the menu now, but nothing happens when I click 'render'. The status bar says 'please wait' for a moment, and then 'finished'. But keyshot didn't open so I couldn't do anything in there.

I'm using the demo version of keyshot, can I not use that together with the rhino plugin?

Thanks

guest84672

  • Guest
Re: Keyshot for Rhino Plugin not working
« Reply #14 on: December 08, 2010, 08:04:13 am »
It appears that the plugin can't find KeyShot. What version of KeyShot are you running?