Author Topic: Please Please Please can we have Real Units in Keyshot?  (Read 5239 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline m2tts

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 211
Please Please Please can we have Real Units in Keyshot?
« on: June 28, 2011, 07:48:58 am »
I don't know how many times people have asked for Keyshot to use real units so that importing parts from cad packages is always predictable. You have the importing on the same coordinates down, but you don't have the movement of those objects down. I have imported parts from a SW assembly that are variations from an earlier concept. They come in in the same spot, and they are the correct size; but they do not move the same when you enter position numbers in the move dialog. This could all be avoided if Keyshot would just relate everything in real world units (just like the cad packages do) and base all movement off the origin of the imports and not their model envelope centers. Then it wouldn't  matter at all about checking the right boxes on import and making sure that all your imports have to have exactly the same size model envelopes to be treated the same. It would be nice to be able to import a small piece of an assembly and know that when you have to move it in KeyShot that it's going to end up where you expect it to.

Offline jjeconomaki

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
Re: Please Please Please can we have Real Units in Keyshot?
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2011, 09:50:32 am »
+1

Offline eric

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
Re: Please Please Please can we have Real Units in Keyshot?
« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2011, 11:25:11 am »
+1

Offline PhilippeV8

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1914
    • PV8-Portfolio
Re: Please Please Please can we have Real Units in Keyshot?
« Reply #3 on: June 28, 2011, 11:07:17 pm »
-1

Offline PhilippeV8

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1914
    • PV8-Portfolio
Re: Please Please Please can we have Real Units in Keyshot?
« Reply #4 on: June 28, 2011, 11:08:15 pm »
+2


 ;D

Offline br3ttj

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 236
Re: Please Please Please can we have Real Units in Keyshot?
« Reply #5 on: June 29, 2011, 11:31:58 pm »
+1 yes please