Author Topic: Jagged edges when importing through the F360-plugin  (Read 3229 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Blacktip

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • Just started learning Fusion 360 & Keyshot
    • My own site
Re: Jagged edges when importing through the F360-plugin
« Reply #15 on: November 10, 2018, 03:11:25 am »
Around mid-august I got a PM from Josh Mings telling me that Luxion have a new developer that is "on the issue", and that "things are getting investigated". Let's hope that the issues gets sorted out.

Offline PerFotoVDB

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Jagged edges when importing through the F360-plugin
« Reply #16 on: January 04, 2019, 05:07:50 am »
Hi

I really hope this gets fixed. I liked the idea of having a live link from 360 to keyshot.
Unfortunately, we had to stop our internal testing to build a workflow around this.

I still have a few ideas about how the live link could be improved.

Kind regards
Per
« Last Edit: January 04, 2019, 05:10:35 am by PerFotoVDB »

Offline Greg_R

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: Jagged edges when importing through the F360-plugin
« Reply #17 on: February 14, 2019, 08:17:20 am »
I saw that in the Keyshot 8.2 udpate, they listed improved fusion 360 importing.  Does anyone know what exactly this means?  I tried the direct import again with 8.2 and still have the same problems. 

Offline Blacktip

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • Just started learning Fusion 360 & Keyshot
    • My own site
Re: Jagged edges when importing through the F360-plugin
« Reply #18 on: February 14, 2019, 08:25:18 am »
Yeah, me too was hoping for a fixed F360-workflow but nope; nothing has been improved. Still jaggy and so on. The thing I *think* was fixed was to have hidden objects inside F360 to not be imported inside KeyShot (when importing as a .step)

Anyone from Luxion care to comment on this?

Offline Greg_R

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: Jagged edges when importing through the F360-plugin
« Reply #19 on: February 14, 2019, 08:29:59 am »
I haven't had an issue with hidden objects coming over when importing a step.  For me everything does show up when I use the plugin, whether it is hidden or not.

Offline mcramblet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
Re: Jagged edges when importing through the F360-plugin
« Reply #20 on: April 01, 2019, 06:33:40 am »
I was also hoping that this new version of the plug-in would actually work. I haven't played around with testing when it comes to quality, because there isn't any control over axis orientation. I model with the Z axis up, so every model comes in with the wrong orientation. If I move the model to correct this, and use the live-linking, the orientation also updates with the model, turning back the wrong direction. Disappointing.