Author Topic: KeyShot primitives  (Read 872 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Online Eric Summers

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 185
  • CAD Specialist I, Water Pik, Inc.
    • Water Pik Home
KeyShot primitives
« on: September 07, 2017, 10:14:28 am »
I noticed today that when you add more than one primitive to a scene, all primitives after the first one are added at a scale of 0.1. It doesn't seem to matter what primitive is the initial one or which ones are added afterwards. Not a major issue, just curious that it doesn't add them in at a scale of 1 every time.

Offline Rex

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 708
Re: KeyShot primitives
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2017, 11:28:26 am »
I am assuming you are starting with an empty scene, adding a primitive, then adding another?

If you start with a model existing in your scene this should not be the case.

Online Eric Summers

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 185
  • CAD Specialist I, Water Pik, Inc.
    • Water Pik Home
Re: KeyShot primitives
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2017, 11:44:24 am »
Yes that is correct, I am adding a primitive to an empty scene and then adding another primitive.

Ah, interesting. I have not added multiple primitives to a scene with an existing model in KS7.

Offline Rex

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 708
Re: KeyShot primitives
« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2017, 11:46:52 am »
The behavior has changed in KeyShot 7 so that the primitives are automatically scaled to a reasonable size in relation to the existing model in the scene.

Online Eric Summers

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 185
  • CAD Specialist I, Water Pik, Inc.
    • Water Pik Home
Re: KeyShot primitives
« Reply #4 on: September 07, 2017, 01:02:51 pm »
Good to know. Thanks for the info!

-Eric