Author Topic: export specific frame from cinema4d to keyshot  (Read 4517 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline un_pixel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
export specific frame from cinema4d to keyshot
« on: May 22, 2016, 12:50:02 pm »
Hi, I want to render a specific frame of an animation with keyshot, but when I render with the keyshot plugin(from Cinema), keyshot open the first frame of my cinema scene. Someone know how can I do it?
In concret, I have a hair animation and I need to render some frame between 20 and 30. When I try to render it, keyshot open the frame 1 of my scene.

thanks a lot!
« Last Edit: May 22, 2016, 01:08:44 pm by un_pixel »

Offline Chad Holton

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1370
    • Portfolio
Re: export specific frame from cinema4d to keyshot
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2016, 07:02:47 pm »
You can do frame range renderings for animations under the render options >animations

Offline un_pixel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: export specific frame from cinema4d to keyshot
« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2016, 02:37:16 am »
You can do frame range renderings for animations under the render options >animations


Hi Chad, thanks for your reply but doesn´t work.
No matter the frame range, when I press render in the keyshot plugin, this open my scene in the frame 1.

Offline Chad Holton

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1370
    • Portfolio
Re: export specific frame from cinema4d to keyshot
« Reply #3 on: May 23, 2016, 05:20:57 am »
Not familiar with C4D, so I'm not sure. Maybe one of our C4D user forum members would know?

Offline Finema

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 810
  • Designer
    • Delavallade Design
Re: export specific frame from cinema4d to keyshot
« Reply #4 on: May 23, 2016, 06:30:12 am »
Hi,
Yes it's possible as Chad said.
In Keyshot > Render Option , you can choose the frame to render
See my screenshot (sorry it's french language...). In this example i've choose only thre frame 13 to image render.

Offline un_pixel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: export specific frame from cinema4d to keyshot
« Reply #5 on: May 23, 2016, 07:14:34 am »
Works perfect! thansk a lot. :)