Author Topic: Any tips on getting Fusion 360 plugin working?  (Read 2336 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mcramblet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
Any tips on getting Fusion 360 plugin working?
« on: January 08, 2016, 07:27:10 am »
I have Keyshot 6, the latest version of Autodesk Fusion 360 and the latest download. I've done the manual install, but the plugin doesn't show up. Are there any tips or tricks to get it working?

Offline mcramblet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
Re: Any tips on getting Fusion 360 plugin working?
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2016, 07:40:55 am »
I figured it out. I needed to manually load the plugin via Fusion 360, by locating the .bundle file in the Keyshot plugins folder. The new menu items are now showing up.

Offline luzlab

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Any tips on getting Fusion 360 plugin working?
« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2016, 02:22:28 pm »
Can you post some details? I just tried downloading the plugin and can't seem to get it to work.

guest84672

  • Guest
Re: Any tips on getting Fusion 360 plugin working?
« Reply #3 on: November 09, 2016, 02:48:49 pm »
We are working on a new plugin for Fusion which will be based on the latest API and will hopefully take care of all these install woes.

Offline luzlab

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Any tips on getting Fusion 360 plugin working?
« Reply #4 on: November 11, 2016, 11:01:12 am »
Are there any workarounds for the current version? I'm giving a talk at Autodesk University next week and planning on rendering a bunch of images over the next couple of days to include in my talk...