Author Topic: plugin for MoI 3D  (Read 4843 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Online Finema

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 810
  • Designer
    • Delavallade Design
plugin for MoI 3D
« on: February 21, 2015, 12:56:32 am »
Hi,
it will great to have a plugin for MoI 3D... (mac/pc)
http://moi3d.com

Offline TpwUK

  • KeyShot Beta
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2910
Re: plugin for MoI 3D
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2015, 10:00:33 am »
Why do you need a plugin ? Keyshot's 3DM import works perfectly fine on OS X and Windows :)

Martin

Online Finema

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 810
  • Designer
    • Delavallade Design
Re: plugin for MoI 3D
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2015, 08:36:20 pm »
a plugin in MoI to export and update geometry directly

Online Finema

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 810
  • Designer
    • Delavallade Design
Re: plugin for MoI 3D
« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2015, 11:58:47 pm »
more clearly >

LiveLinkingTM
Luxion’s LiveLinking technology takes the KeyShot plugin to the next level. With LiveLinking, your modeling application and KeyShot are connected. With it, you can continue to work in the 3D modeling application after the initial transfer to KeyShot. At any point in time you can update your designs in KeyShot with the simple push of a button. Only the changed parts and layers will be transferred to KeyShot, without the loss of any materials, animations, lighting nor camera setup. Simply put, everything will be maintained. Do this today, tomorrow or next week. All you do is open your model in the 3D modeling software and the scene in KeyShot – and you are live linked!
Applications and plugins that currently support LiveLinking:
Autodesk Fusion 360
IronCAD
PTC Creo & Pro/ENGINEER
Rhinoceros
Siemens Solid Edge
solidThinking Evolve
Dassault Systemes SolidWorks
Pixologic ZBrush

and it will great to add MOI 3D !
thanks

Offline TpwUK

  • KeyShot Beta
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2910
Re: plugin for MoI 3D
« Reply #4 on: February 22, 2015, 02:36:44 am »
There is a script that is being developed on the MoI forum for doing this, but it's waiting for a Mac port (if you're up to it, I wish i had the time to get involved). You can do essentially the same with the 'Update geometry' option when importing 3DM, it's a few more clicks of a mouse but it does the same as the plugin and is easier to support when things goof up as they inevitably do when working with 3D.

Martin

Online Finema

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 810
  • Designer
    • Delavallade Design
Re: plugin for MoI 3D
« Reply #5 on: February 22, 2015, 07:35:12 am »
thanks martin