KeyShot Forum

Technical discussions => Rendering => Topic started by: 3D Off the Page on March 09, 2014, 05:33:21 pm

Title: Network render too bright
Post by: 3D Off the Page on March 09, 2014, 05:33:21 pm
I am rendering an image on our render farm and when it is completed it is very bright and washed out compared to the same image rendered on the desktop.
Title: Re: Network render too bright
Post by: thomasteger on March 10, 2014, 05:28:13 am
It is difficult to say what the problem is. Can you share the scene?

Make sure you are running the latest version of KeyShot NR.
Title: Re: Network render too bright
Post by: 3D Off the Page on March 11, 2014, 07:03:30 am
I am running the latest version of Keyshot both on the desktop and render farm.  Attached are examples of what has been run on the the desktop and network rendered.  I can send you the ksp file if needed.
Title: Re: Network render too bright
Post by: thomasteger on March 11, 2014, 07:10:44 am
Please do - send to [email protected]

Thanks!
Title: Re: Network render too bright
Post by: 3D Off the Page on March 11, 2014, 07:14:01 am
Thomas, just sent an email with the file.
Title: Re: Network render too bright
Post by: 3D Off the Page on March 11, 2014, 03:13:33 pm
Figured it out.  I had to change the file locations to a blank file on my desktop versus the KeyShot folder.  The network render must have been grabbing some of the default environment or light settings.
Title: Re: Network render too bright
Post by: thomasteger on March 11, 2014, 03:39:28 pm
Good to know. Thanks for the update.
Title: Re: Network render too bright
Post by: Will Gibbons on June 02, 2014, 07:23:31 am
Figured it out.  I had to change the file locations to a blank file on my desktop versus the KeyShot folder.  The network render must have been grabbing some of the default environment or light settings.

Hey, sseager,

I'm having a lighting issue of my own : https://www.keyshot.com/forum/index.php/topic,8365.0.html and judging by what you said... I wonder if this could be happening to me where when I process the queue, it grabs some other environment settings and doesn't use my custom HDRI.

Have you ever seen something similar?

Thanks.
Title: Re: Network render too bright
Post by: Will Gibbons on June 03, 2014, 08:02:45 am
Figured I'd mention that I resolved my issue and it's because of your findings. The HDRZ file I created and was using wasn't in one of Keyshot's default environment folders. Once I moved it there, saved and refreshed it, all was well.