KeyShot Forum

Technical discussions => Data Import => IGES and STEP => Topic started by: markw on August 10, 2010, 02:52:45 am

Title: IGES import no seperate layers
Post by: markw on August 10, 2010, 02:52:45 am
I was used to importing iges where I had put different surfaces on different layers before exporting so that I could apply different materials to these layers or surfaces.
When importing to Keyshot 2.0.46 XP64 bit the layers are not respected and when I check 'keep individual parts' it invariably does not import.

Any help?
Thanks MArk
Title: Re: IGES import no seperate layers
Post by: guest84672 on August 10, 2010, 02:56:03 pm
You can always switch back to the old importers under Preferences / Importers.

What modeling tool are you using?
Title: Re: IGES import no seperate layers
Post by: markw on August 11, 2010, 04:38:44 am
I tried that and I get error messages.

Using VX.

All was ok with Hypershot 1.9?

Migrating to Keyshot now.
Title: Re: IGES import no seperate layers
Post by: guest84672 on August 11, 2010, 02:05:00 pm
Yes - HS 1.9 used different importers. If you can share the file, then we can take a look.

Thanks,
Thomas