KeyShot Forum

Technical discussions => Plugins => Rhino => Topic started by: wbroman on December 18, 2018, 11:13:33 pm

Title: Rhino 5 - Keyshot 8, live link strange, MAC
Post by: wbroman on December 18, 2018, 11:13:33 pm
Hi!

Im having trouble with keyshot8 and transfering models between rhino and keyshot. It works first time writing “keyshot8_render” on a model but if I update the rhino file and type it in again, only the new polysurfaces appear, the old ones disapear?!   
Title: Re: Rhino 5 - Keyshot 8, live link strange, MAC
Post by: atelier522 on February 28, 2019, 06:25:30 am
You may make use of the update command:

keyshot8_update

[…] update the rhino file and type it in again […]
Title: Re: Rhino 5 - Keyshot 8, live link strange, MAC
Post by: Francisco on March 14, 2019, 03:34:00 pm
Hello wbroman,

There was an issue that we started to look into when people were reporting that if you sent your model with the render button in Rhino it would send over you model, but if you made changes and hit update it would delete the model and only bring in the changes. This has been fixed in the latest release of our plugin that can be downloaded from this link https://luxion.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/KP/pages/38414838/Rhinoceros (https://luxion.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/KP/pages/38414838/Rhinoceros).

Hi!

Im having trouble with keyshot8 and transfering models between rhino and keyshot. It works first time writing “keyshot8_render” on a model but if I update the rhino file and type it in again, only the new polysurfaces appear, the old ones disapear?!