KeyShot Forum

Technical discussions => Render Settings => Topic started by: ramizramo on November 21, 2017, 05:24:26 am

Title: stain in my model render
Post by: ramizramo on November 21, 2017, 05:24:26 am
Hi, I am living a problem in my render and could not understand the reason. Also I added the photo.

If you have any idea how can I solve it, I will be gratefull you.

Thanks alot

Ramo
Title: Re: stain in my model render
Post by: Will Gibbons on November 27, 2017, 09:08:34 am
Looks like poor geometry. Try right-clicking the object/area and choosing edit geometry. Then choose the 'edit normals' option. Then click the 'detect surface normals' then click okay. Does it help?
Title: Re: stain in my model render
Post by: kiarash.tamizkar on December 05, 2017, 04:03:41 am
hey there...it seems you have a normal issue on there..so u have to edit your normals on that region like unify normals or just use a unique smoothing group for all ring subtool polygons..sometimes 2 polygons in same space coordinate and conflict can make this issue in rendering so u have to check your mesh topology there..good luck
Title: Re: stain in my model render
Post by: mattjgerard on December 05, 2017, 06:57:44 am
Yep, I've had the same issues with certain models, especially if something was modeled with booles (boooo, I know I know) The edit normals function usually fix this sort of thing.