KeyShot Forum

Technical discussions => Plugins => Cinema 4D => Topic started by: un_pixel on May 22, 2016, 12:50:02 pm

Title: export specific frame from cinema4d to keyshot
Post by: un_pixel on May 22, 2016, 12:50:02 pm
Hi, I want to render a specific frame of an animation with keyshot, but when I render with the keyshot plugin(from Cinema), keyshot open the first frame of my cinema scene. Someone know how can I do it?
In concret, I have a hair animation and I need to render some frame between 20 and 30. When I try to render it, keyshot open the frame 1 of my scene.

thanks a lot!
Title: Re: export specific frame from cinema4d to keyshot
Post by: Chad Holton on May 22, 2016, 07:02:47 pm
You can do frame range renderings for animations under the render options >animations
Title: Re: export specific frame from cinema4d to keyshot
Post by: un_pixel on May 23, 2016, 02:37:16 am
You can do frame range renderings for animations under the render options >animations


Hi Chad, thanks for your reply but doesn´t work.
No matter the frame range, when I press render in the keyshot plugin, this open my scene in the frame 1.
Title: Re: export specific frame from cinema4d to keyshot
Post by: Chad Holton on May 23, 2016, 05:20:57 am
Not familiar with C4D, so I'm not sure. Maybe one of our C4D user forum members would know?
Title: Re: export specific frame from cinema4d to keyshot
Post by: Finema on May 23, 2016, 06:30:12 am
Hi,
Yes it's possible as Chad said.
In Keyshot > Render Option , you can choose the frame to render
See my screenshot (sorry it's french language...). In this example i've choose only thre frame 13 to image render.
Title: Re: export specific frame from cinema4d to keyshot
Post by: un_pixel on May 23, 2016, 07:14:34 am
Works perfect! thansk a lot. :)