Author Topic: Proe5 / creo elements plugin will not start  (Read 3911 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline nielsc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Proe5 / creo elements plugin will not start
« on: July 31, 2013, 01:33:49 am »
Hi

I cannot get the ProE plug-in (new 2.2) to work on my ProE 5.0 / Creo elements M170 runing 64bit

I'm getting an application unknown error and it does not start - see attachment for error

This is not working on my production setup and just to be sure that the ProE installation is ok, I have made
a new clean ProE installation on a clean Windows7 but that does not work either

Any ideas?

Best regards
NielsC

guest84672

  • Guest
Re: Proe5 / creo elements plugin will not start
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2013, 06:08:43 am »
Try installing/updating the components from Visual C++(2005,2008,2010). We are working on improving this.

Offline nielsc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Proe5 / creo elements plugin will not start
« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2013, 08:06:41 am »
Assume this is the Visual Basic API or Pro/Toolkit that are part of ProE installation????

It was installed on my production installation but not on the clean installation - tried to install
but did not helt

Just checking the installation files of the plug-in: the file keyshot4_proe5_plugin.dll seems relatively old.
It's is dated 23-05-2013 13.07 size 15.1MB
Could this be too old??

The error message below indicates that there is a mismatch on the proe version as my
application for Edrawings show the version 29 but for Keyshot is is unknown


-----------
Application 0: eDrawings
Exec path: C:\PTC\PROE5_64\x86e_win64\obj\proeconnector.dll
Text path: R:\SETTINGS\eDrawings2013\eDrawingsProE
Version 29 - 2010370
Application is running.

Application 1: KeyShot4
Exec path: C:\PTC\KeyShot4\Plugins\ProEngineer5.064bit\keyshot4_proe5_plugin.dll
Text path: C:\PTC\KeyShot4\Plugins\ProEngineer5.064bit
Version unknown
Application is not running.
--------------


BR NielsC

Offline nielsc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Proe5 / creo elements plugin will not start
« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2013, 11:30:36 am »
Tried to install Microsoft Visual C++ 2012 Redistributable (x64) - 11.0.60610 as the attempt
to install version 2010 gave the message that newer files were present

Still no luck

Offline Chrishan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: Proe5 / creo elements plugin will not start
« Reply #4 on: August 13, 2013, 05:46:24 am »
Hey Nielsc,
had the same Problem a month ago.

I ask the IT department to reinstall Keyshot and the plugin. It was realy importent that they did it with the Administrator Account

Also we installed the following runtime library:
http://download.microsoft.com/download/8/B/4/8B42259F-5D70-43F4-AC2E-4B208FD8D66A/vcredist_x64.EXE

Best Regards and good luck!
Chrishan

Offline nielsc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Proe5 / creo elements plugin will not start - almost solved
« Reply #5 on: August 14, 2013, 11:10:44 pm »
 :D :D

Thank you that worked.

It must be the Run As Administrator that did the job as i have tried to install
the additional files before

Don' know if wrong but i had to add the menu points manually

NielsC

Offline andreumolins

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Proe5 / creo elements plugin will not start
« Reply #6 on: December 04, 2014, 06:28:16 am »
I've tried it all, and it's still not working for me.

Installed VisualC++ and .NET
Reinstalled both keyshot and plug-in as administrator.

Does anybody know what could be wrong?

Offline Chrishan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: Proe5 / creo elements plugin will not start
« Reply #7 on: December 11, 2014, 12:59:31 am »
Maybe you have some screenshots?